Day 1 – how do I do a squat?

This whole crazy plan was formulated the other night when I couldn’t sleep. What would bore me enough to help me pass out? Exercise, of course! Somehow, my plan has now been put into action, and we are officially on Day 1.

I’ve made a fancy chart that illustrates my squat quota per hour (9 squats at 9:00am through 16 squats at 4:00pm), assuming I know how to use a calculator- this will bring me to 100 squats per day.

I’ve also figured that 1000 crunches spread out over 7 days should equal somewhere around 143(ish) per day.

Brilliance! I’ll do squats during the day at work, and crunches when I get home, so it won’t ever feel like I’m spending a lot of time ‘working out’. Sounds great in theory, eh?

Day 1 my first squats started around 7:00pm – after browsing many videos online showing me how to do an actual squat. Doing 100 in a row is rather boring, so I decided to tuck my feet under the sofa and work on some of those crunches – break up the monotony, right? I will say that I successfully completed my 100 squats for the day, but fell a bit short on my crunch goal – only 100, rather than the 143(ish). I suppose that means tomorrow I’ll  have to kick it up a notch.

I’ve done my first weigh in, just to see where the baseline starts, but I think to keep you all in suspense (and to ensure I don’t drive myself mad by hopping on the scale after every rep), I won’t post any results perhaps for a week.

Now, onto nightmares of squats. I also fear, my legs will be tired in the morning.

Leave a comment